Weekly Book Review: Shadow of the Storm by Connilyn Cossette

I was sent a copy of this novel by post after joining a program where I enter my name to receive free books in exchange for reviews, and I just received this one. Shadow is about a woman named Shira (which incidentally is my Hebrew name, or part of it anyway) who’s just escaped from Egypt with the Hebrews during the Exodus. Shira defies her mother’s wishes to follow her heart in becoming a midwife. Shira was a very likable and  well written character, and she piqued my interest right away. Her struggles have you on the edge of your seat, and Shadow is the type of book I would recommend to historical fiction fans. I hope you can enjoy this novel the way I did.

One thought on “Weekly Book Review: Shadow of the Storm by Connilyn Cossette

Leave a Reply

